Subscription Form
?php echo do_shortcode('[gtranslate]'); ?

Khushdil Shah guides Sultans to 176/5 towards Kings

Abu Dhabi: Khushdil Shah has guided Multan Sultans to 176/5 in 20 overs in sixteenth match of the Pakistan Tremendous League (PSL) season six.

The hard-hitting batter scored at a strike price of 137.50 and remained unbeaten on 44 off 32. Within the final over, the southpaw stroked two fours and a six to Mohammad Amir.

Earlier, Multan Sultans misplaced debutant Rahmanullah Gurbaz (3) within the first over after put into bat by Kings’ captain Imad Wasim.

Wicketkeeper Chadwick Walton stumped Gurbaz as he tried to get again however was wanting the crease.

Sohaib Maqsood joined captain Mohammad Rizwan within the center. He smacked 24 off Imad’s second over. He was undone by Waqas Maqsood within the following over. Sohaib scored 14 off 31 balls with the assistance of 5 fours and a six.

The tempo set by Sohaib was taken ahead by Rilee Rossouw. The South Africa-born hammered 44 off 24 balls with the assistance of seven fours. Sultans had reached to 100-run mark within the tenth over. Thisara Perera took the value wicket of Rossouw in his first over.

In the identical over, Rizwan (29 off 23) needed to depart courtesy of an excellent fielding by Najibullah Zadran. He tried to take the second run however Walton completed the run-out impressively to take away Sultans’ skipper. Rizwan’s supporting position got here to an finish on a rating of 109.

Kings’ bowlers maintain the proceedings from twelfth to fifteenth over. Sultans managed so as to add 21 in 4 overs and likewise misplaced the wicket of Shimron Hetmyer.

Kings’ managed to include Sultans until the 18th over however Sultans added 28 off the final two. They completed on 176/5 in 20 overs.

For Kings, Perera bagged 2/12 whereas Imad and Waqas bagged one every. Mohammad Amir gave away 42 in his 4 overs whereas debutant off-spinner Qasim Akram conceded 34.


Karachi Kings: Babar Azam, Sharjeel Khan, Martin Guptill, Najibullah Zadran, Thisara Perera, Chadwick Walton (wk), Imad Wasim (c), Qasim Akram, Arshad Iqbal, Mohammad Amir, Waqas Maqsood

Multan Sultans: Mohammad Rizwan (c & wk), Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Sohaib Maqsood, Rilee Rossouw, Shimron Hetmyer, Khushdil Shah, Sohail Tanvir, Sohail Khan, Shahnawaz Dahani, Imran Tahir, Imran Khan




Related Posts